HomeLATEST NEWSWhatsApp explains why it is giving users more time: What you should...

WhatsApp explains why it is giving users more time: What you should know

WhatsApp explains why it is giving users more time: What you should knowTo deal with the intense harassment and migration of users to rival messaging platforms (Signal and Telegram), WhatsApp has announced a delay in privacy updates. The Facebook app now offers users until May 15 to review and approve its new policy. The company has published a blog that explains to users what the new policy means. Here are some key points:

Right now there is a lot of confusion about the latest update of Whatsapp

WhatsApp has also written that there has been a lot of misinformation going on about its new policy which is causing the concern among it’s users.

WhasApp does not suspend or delete any accounts on February 8th

WhatsApp said it is now reverting to a day when users will be asked to review and accept the terms. The company does not cancel or suspend any accounts on February 8. The company also said that they will be approaching individuals gradually to review the policy at their own pace before new business options are available on 15th May.

“WhatsApp and Facebook will not read your conversations”

The company also stated that user conversations will always be encrypted for the last time. “This means that we will always protect your personal conversations with end-to-end encryption, so that no WhatsApp or Facebook can see these private messages,” the company wrote on the blog.

WhatsApp explains why it is giving users more time: What you should know
WhatsApp explains why it is giving users more time: What you should know

WhatsApp “won’t see” your shared locations

The company on its blog stressed that the new privacy policy does not mean that WhatsApp will be able to see the locations shared by users.

WhatsApp does not share your Facebook contacts

WhatsApp has emphasized that it does not associate contacts with Facebook users. It states that this policy does not significantly increase the company’s ability to share information with Facebook. The company also said on its recently published FAQ page that when they give us the permission, they only access the phone numbers in your address book to make the messages faster and more reliable, and that they do not share your contact list with other applications provided by Facebook.

Note, “sending business on WhatsApp is different”

Using WhatsApp to access businesses varies from company to company. … the company explained that whether one communicates with the business by phone, email, or WhatsApp, it can detect what we are saying and that they can use that information for its marketing purposes, which may also include advertising on Facebook.

Users can access businesses on WhatsApp via Facebook

Explaining the connection between the WhatsApp and Facebook business accounts, the company added to the blog that you can see an ad on Facebook with a WhatsApp send button. If you have installed WhatsApp on your phone, you will have the option to send that business. They also said that facebook can use the way one interacts with these ads to personalize the ads that ones see on Facebook.

Stay Connected

856FansLike
545FollowersFollow
2,458FollowersFollow
61,453SubscribersSubscribe

Must Read

Related News

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here